65607190 Current Officers

"Linking mission workers worldwide
& moving forward" since 1996

Current Officers for 2017-2018

Administrative Council

 ° Chairperson—Katherine Parker (2015-2019)
    ktparker@gmail.com
 ° Vice-chairperson—Becky Harrell-Wright (2015-2019)
    bhinscj@yahoo.com
 ° Recording Secretary—Hillary Taylor (2015-2019)
    synagofreak@gamil.com
 ° Treasurer—Alina Saucedo Paucera (2015-2019)
    alina.saucedo@gmail.com
 ° Communications (Newsletter Editors)—Cathy and Ron Whitlatch
    cathywhitlatch@gmail.com
 ° Website Manager—Jim Dwyer
    jamesdwyer@mac.com
 ° Pensions and Benefits Representative—Dakin Cook
    dakincook@gmail.com
 ° MIR – Missionaries in Residence — Larry and Kristen Schmitz (from 9/2015)
    mir@umcmission.org

Steering Commitee 2017-2018

— Worldwide Representatives to the Steering Committee are elected from Regions, and from Retired and Newly Commissioned Missionaries. —

REGIONAL REPRESENTATIVES (4-8 years)

WECSA (West, East, Central and Southern Africa)

 • Brian Vinson (2015-2019)
    BVinson@umcmission.org or pastorbrianv@gmail.com
 • Alfred Nyan Zigbuo (2016-2020)
    kpodain@gmail.com

ENAME (Europe, North Africa and the Middle East)

 • Kristin Brown (2011-2019)
    revkristenbrown@gmail.com
 • Matthew Laferty (2015-2019)
    malaferty@gmail.com

ESAP (East and South Asia and the Pacific)

 • — unpublished; ask the chair — (2011-2019)
 • Esther Gitobu (2014-2018)
    netcam@online.com.kh

CCAM (Caribbean, Central America and Mexico)

 • Belinda Forbes (2011-2019)
    belindagbgm@gmail.com

SA (South America)

 • Mary Escobar (2014-2018)
    mescobar@umcmission.org
 • Marilia Schüller (2011-2019)
    lia.schuller@gmail.com or marilia@koinonia.org.br

USA

 • [Unfilled – email the vice-chairperson to volunteer or nominate a representative]

RETIREES

 • Ron Whitlatch (2015-2019)
    ronwhitlatch@gmail.com
 • Eunice Arias (2014-2018)
    ariasaramayo@gmail.com
 • Doug Wingeier (2013-2017)
    dcwing@main.nc.us

Worldwide Representatives to the Steering Committee

— elected from Regions, and from Retired and Newly Commissioned Missionaries

CLASS REPRESENTATIVES

Global Mission Fellows (2017-2019)

  1. Cristian Schlick (GMF-Int A) –
    cschlick@umcmission.org
  2. Sombo Lansana (GMF-Int A) –
    slansana@umcmission.org
  3. Destiny Jones ( US2) –
    djones@umcmission.org
  4. Katharine Henry (US2) –
    khenry@umcmission.org

Class of May 2017 (2017-2019)

  1. Elizabeth Heft –
    eheft@umcmission.org
  2. Quest Hunter –
    qhunter@umcmission.org

Global Mission Fellows (2016-2018)

  1. Vincent Chaeruka (GMF-Int) –
    vchaeruka@umcmission.org
  2. Leah Wandera (GMF-Int) –
    lwandera@umcmission.org

Class of May 2016 (2016-2018)

  1. [Unfilled – email the vice-chairperson to volunteer or nominate a representative]

Class of October 2016 (2015-2017)

  1. [Unfilled – email the vice-chairperson to volunteer or nominate a representative]